EDTC 300

First Ponderings…


This is my first blog post…so as Adele states, “Go Easy on Me”. I love Adele. If you are here, it means that you probably want to inquire a little on who I am, which the website is correct, my name is Jorden Robitaille. I am a mid-twenty-year-old wife and momma. My two boys are my “W” duo, William & Walter, and they are still young little men under the age of 4. I have been told that I am very comedic, however I can’t say whether that is what I tell myself or what is confirmed by those around me. I do make people laugh though, whether that is with me or at me, and that type of energy always uplifts me to uplift those around me. My favorite hobbies are dancing (especially with my children), makeup artistry, and browsing the “what’s trending in Canada” section of Netflix. In regard to my career, I am currently pursuing a Secondary Education Degree with a Major in English and a Minor in French. That another relative tidbit, I was born and raised in Quebec, and French is not my first language. In the process of learning it as a second language, hence the French Minor. My experience with educational technology had only started when I was in Highschool est. 2011. Instagram, Facebook, Youtube, really started to kick off, and learning things through the web was a constant. Everyone today can testify that it has continued to grow and now is a significant resource of learning today. Overwhelmingly so. I have learnt makeup artistry through Youtube in order that i could be a freelance makeup artist for grads and weddings. I have also learned dance. And to conclude, the entirety of my educational journey with the University of Regina has been studied through online resources. I am continuing to practice my Twitter presence, so if you would like to continue to follow along on my socials, my handle is @jorden_pike and here is the link: https://twitter.com/jorden_pike Cheers to another week and hope to catch you on the future blogs!

My name is Jorden Robitaille and I am currently in the Faculty of Education at the University of Regina studying to teach secondary education. I am a wife and a mother of two under the age of two. I reside in a little Saskatchewan village called Caronport. As you explore my e-portfolio it is my hope that you will learn more about the journey that lead me to pursue a career in teaching, that I can share my experiences, development, and achievements in my academic pre-service studies, and a ongoing source to update those that would enjoy following along in my future active teaching profession.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *